Announced the composition of the Board of Directors for the upcoming year

The members of the Board of Directors are selected every year through a public call. At its recent meeting in Paris, the General Assembly has announced the names of members that will drive the Institute from September 2015 to September 2016.

The composition of the Board Members for the upcoming year has been finalized. From September 2015 for a full year, the institutions that will be driving the Institute are seven: 

  • Agència de Qualitat i Avaluació Sanitàries de Catalunya (AQuAS) represented by Anna García-Altés
  • INRIA, represented by Dominique Chapelle
  • Norwegian University of Science and Technology, represented by Stig Omholt
  • Saarland University, represented by Norbert Graf
  • University of Auckland, represented by Peter Hunter
  • University College London, represented by Vanessa Diaz
  • University of Sheffield, represented by Rod Hose

The role of the Board is to effectively drive the life of the Institute, defining policy and setting agendas. This year the Board will be tasked with an important goal: the creation of the new industrial arm of the Institute -  the Avicenna Alliance. This initiative could offer a great value to the Institute and its members, bridging the gaps between the scientific community and the industry to create a favourable political environment for the emerging in silico market to flourish. 

We will keep you posted on the future developments.

For more information:

2015 Board Composition

Avicenna Alliance

Date: 05/10/2015 | Tag: | News: 415 of 1589
All news


More news


More events

Subscribe to the VPH Institute Newsletter


Read all the newsletters of the VPH Institute