Appointed the new Board of Directors

On 27 Sept 2016 in Amsterdam, the VPHi General Assembly has nominated the new Board of Directors for the upcoming year.
VPHi BoD 2017

12 organisations now form the Board of Directors and will be driving the Institute in 2017:

    1. INRIA, represented by Dominique Chapelle
    2. Norwegian University of Science and Technology, represented by Stig Omholt
    3. Saarland University, represented by Norbert Graf
    4. University of Auckland, represented by Peter Hunter
    5. University College London, represented by Vanessa Diaz
    6. University of Sheffield, represented by Rod Hose
    7. Ospedale Pediatrico Bambino Gesù, represented by Marcello Chinali and Edwin Morley Fletcher
    8. Agència de Qualitat i Avaluació Sanitàries de Catalunya (AQuAS), represented by Tomas Salas
    9. Great Ormond Street Hospital, represented by Andrew Taylor
    10. University College Dublin, represented by Walter Kolch
    11. Swansea University, represented by Perumal Nithiarasu
    12. Luxembourg Centre for Systems Biomedicine (LCSB), Rudi BALLING

While the first seven in the list are established supporting members, we are happy to announce that over the year we have gained the support of five new organisations with different backgrounds: a regulatory agency, a pediatric hospital, an important U.K. based university, and two research centers focused on System Medicine.

Since the establishment of the Institute, this is the first time VPHi has such a large Board of Directors, confirming the increased importance in silico medicine research has reached.

More information can be found here.


VPHi BoD 2017

Date: 06/10/2016 | Tag: | News: 514 of 1574
All news


More news


More events

Subscribe to the VPH Institute Newsletter


Read all the newsletters of the VPH Institute