Congratulations to the 2012 EMBS Award Recipients

Peter Hunter, one of the current VPH Institute Directors, has been awarded for the EMBS Academic Career Achievement! All our congratulations!

Annually, EMBS recognizes outstanding contributions of its members to the Society and the field of biomedical engineering. The 2012 EMBS Award Recipients have recently been announced: among the others, the EMBS Academic Career Achievement Award was assigned to Prof Peter Hunter, representative of the supporting member University of Auckland, who currently has a seat in the VPH Institute Board of Directors.

Prof Hunter was awarded for  pioneering contributions to multi-scale physical modeling of biological systems, especially thePhysiome Project

The other awards have been assigned to:

  • Reese S. Terry, for the invention of therapeutic implantable devices and procedures for the treatment of epilepsy and drug-resistant chronic depression
  • Rashid Bashir, University of Illinois, for significant contributions to the development of micro and nanoscale biosensors
  • Utkan Demirci, Harvard University Medical School, for significant contributions to the invention of microfluidic droplets and its impact in low-cost, disposable, point of care diagnostics.

Our best congratulations to all of them!

Date: 20/05/2013 | Tag: | News: 32 of 1596
All news


More news


More events

Subscribe to the VPH Institute Newsletter


Read all the newsletters of the VPH Institute