VPHi announces the winners of the VPH2014 travel award

The VPH institute is happy to announce the winners of the 5 bursaries of €400 that will be assigned to cover part of the travelling expenses to attend the forthcoming VPH2014 conference (Trondheim, 9-12 September 2014)

The Award committee composed by:

  • The VPH Institute Executive Director: Prof Marco Viceconti (University of Sheffield)
  • The VPH2014 Conference Chair: Prof Stig W. Omholt (Norwegian University of Science and Technology)
  • The Chair of the Policy Affairs work group of the Institute: Prof Liesbet Geris (University of Liège)

has reviewed the applications for the VPH2014 Travel Awards and it is happy to announce that this year the Award winners are:

1.  Joao Diogo Silva Ferreira, from the Faculty of Sciences, University of Lisbon, Portugal

2.  Olga V. Ivanenko, from the Department of Human and Animal Physiology, Institute of Biology, Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv, Ukraine

3.  Haibo Ni, from the School of Physics and Astronomy, University of Manchester, UK

4.  Fabrizio Donati, from the Department of Biomedical Engineering and Imaging Sciences, King's College London, UK

5.  Land Sander, Department of Biomedical Engineering, King's College London, UK

Our sincere congratulations to the five of them and a warm "thank you" to the other applicants for having participated to the competition.

More activities for the VPHi student members will come!

Read the full text of the call from here



Date: 04/08/2014 | Tag: | News: 294 of 1588
All news


More news


More events

Subscribe to the VPH Institute Newsletter


Read all the newsletters of the VPH Institute